AB’s chocolate chip cookies (gluten-free-goodness)

ab choco chip

Can’t form full sentences. Alton Brown. All hail. Best gluten free chocolate chip cookie. No. Best chocolate chip cookie. In a really long time. Can I write whole post like this?

IMG_0286

Excuse my lack of language, but these cookies certainly took my breath away. You see, there is someone very important in my life. She is gluten free. She reminds me of the number one reason I bake… When I set a tray of freshly baked brownies or cookies (or, well, anything) she goes bazerk. Like, absolutely nuts. You would think that I was saving her life or something, over and over and over. And then there is the long silence during which she chows down with unparalleled fervor. I am so grateful that I can make any human being this happy. Oh, and thank you, Alton.

P.S. This recipe was published like five years ago. Where have I been all this time? I am always late to the party. Oh well.

Click here to see Alton’s Recipe on the food network.

I used a small cookie scoop and ended up with a lot of cookies.

Leave a Reply

